IPW/ISPW AGM 2024 Online Zoom

Date: Wednesday, 13 March 2024
Location: Online

Please note this meeting is only available to Members of the Institute of Professional Willwriters.

The current members of the Council are as follows:

  • Sue Ioannou – Chair and Head of Training
  • Sarah Williams – Vice Chair, Legal and Sponsorship
  • Paul Dodsworth – Standards and Finance
  • Christopher Fooks - Liaison and Membership Development
  • John Wilford - Marketing (co-opted)
  • Marcos Kallou - Sponsorship (co-opted)

We would be pleased to hear from any member who is interested in learning more about becoming a representative of the Council. There can be a maximum of 9 representatives on the Council.

Council members shall be proposed, seconded and elected by a ballot of the Full, Fellow, Sponsored and Affiliate Members at the Annual General Meeting and shall serve for 3 years. Nominations for election of Members to the Council shall be made in writing by their proposers and seconders, with confirmation of the nominee’s agreement, to the Chair (chair@ipw.org.uk) not less than 14 days before 13th March 2024.

Notice of any resolution proposed to be moved at the Annual General Meeting shall be given in writing to the Chair (chair@ipw.org.uk) not less than 14 days before the meeting on 13th March 2024. Every resolution shall be accompanied by details of a proposer and seconder, at least one of whom needs to be present at the Annual General Meeting.

With regard to the IPW Constitution, if anyone has any issues which they think require amendment, please advise the Chair (chair@ipw.org.uk) as soon as possible but no later than 5.00 pm on Wednesday 28th February 2024.

For more information about joining the IPW council, email chair@ipw.org.uk.


Please book your place Online or alternatively email kirsty.willoughby@ipw.org.uk or josh.hayes@ipw.org.uk